Calling Developers!
We are reenergizing our code contribution process! Learn More

What are the Slack Archives?

It’s a history of our time together in the Slack Community! There’s a ton of knowledge in here, so feel free to search through the archives for a possible answer to your question.

Because this space is not active, you won’t be able to create a new post or comment here. If you have a question or want to start a discussion about something, head over to our categories and pick one to post in! You can always refer back to a post from Slack Archives if needed; just copy the link to use it as a reference..

πŸ‘‹ there are Abstract Plugins for the `Client`, `Service`, `Glue`, `Yves` and `Zed\Kernel\Commu

Options
UKGT7RC7P
UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
edited October 2019 in Slack General

πŸ‘‹ there are Abstract Plugins for the Client, Service, Glue, Yves and Zed\Kernel\Communication. Is there an extension point for Zed\Business ?

Β«1

Comments

  • the plugins in the communication layer should access the business logic through the facade

  • so, there should be no plugin in the business layer

  • Unknown
    edited October 2019
    Options

    but maybe i don’t get the question

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    so I guess my question is what if the plugins do not concern the communication layer?

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    or is it implicit that anything that "communicates" with the module should be there?

  • si

  • can you elaborate on your scenario?

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    I'm creating a "debug" module, which will collect information about some stuff (entities) and render reports.

    the reports are plugins

  • then the above ☝

  • communication/plugin -> business/facade

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    coool

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    and if you wanted to bundle a bunch of "plugins" in a module which were for other modules?

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    edited October 2019
    Options

    would there be a precedent for that? (don't necessarily want to create a dozen bridge modules)

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    if that makes sense

  • πŸ€”

  • don’t really get your idea then

  • sounds like a white-board-moment

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options
  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    edited October 2019
    Options

    and would like to have (as a new feature) "report" plugins for various entities from various other spryker modules

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    edited October 2019
    Options

    so one "clean" way would be to have a "bridge" for each plugin, but reluctant to add that degree of complication

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    edited October 2019
    Options

    (might make more sense in a whole new package then probably)

  • rshopin
    rshopin Senior Solution Architect Sprykee Posts: 32 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Hey Dan, for plugins you don’t need bridge, you can define plugin interface in separate module, e.g. SprykerDebugExtension

  • rshopin
    rshopin Senior Solution Architect Sprykee Posts: 32 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    So other spryker modules will require this module and implements your interface

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    hey, I'm talking about implementations here

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    e.g. we want a report plugins for products, availability, URLs, etc

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    so technically I guess each would need a bridge module ?

  • we would call it connector module, but that sounds about right

  • but i would actually still prefer to discuss that in person, to better understand the plan

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    sure can do

  • UKGT7RC7P
    UKGT7RC7P Posts: 538 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet
    Options

    (note that it's an open source thing I'm doing between projects)