Calling Developers!
We are reenergizing our code contribution process! Learn More

What are the Slack Archives?

It’s a history of our time together in the Slack Community! There’s a ton of knowledge in here, so feel free to search through the archives for a possible answer to your question.

Because this space is not active, you won’t be able to create a new post or comment here. If you have a question or want to start a discussion about something, head over to our categories and pick one to post in! You can always refer back to a post from Slack Archives if needed; just copy the link to use it as a reference..

Hi guys, i just update our docker local project with new updates (published yesterday) and try to ac

Options
giovanni.piemontese
giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet

Hi guys,
i just update our docker local project with new updates (published yesterday) and try to access to new kibana v.6.8.

I just update our deploy.dev.yml so:

kibana:
        engine: kibana
        version: 6.8
        endpoints:
            kibana.<domain>.com:

and run sdk bootstrap deploy.dev.yml and sdk up.

Kibana Container is there but when i try to call via browser the endpoint (defined in yml) i get always following message:
Kibana server is not ready yet

Has anyone the same problem maybe? (we did not use before any kibana service in our project, and we use elastic 6.8).
Thanks in advance!

Comments

  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    Does it work now? May be Kibana just need more time to up?

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    I don't know.. i just restart my mac (also for the second posted problem about network) and now i get following error:
    mkdir: docker/deployment/_tmp: Read-only file system
    File system is not read-only...!! Any idea?

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    when i run docker/sdk bootstrap deploy.dev.yml && docker/sdk up

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    when i run only up then i get kibana running...
    but as result of up:

     success  Sync container started
         success  Starting Docker-Sync in the background
    Traceback (most recent call last):
        14: from /usr/local/bin/docker-sync:23:in `<main>'
        13: from /usr/local/bin/docker-sync:23:in `load'
        12: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/docker-sync-0.5.14/bin/docker-sync:14:in `<top (required)>'
        11: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/thor-0.20.3/lib/thor/base.rb:466:in `start'
        10: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/thor-0.20.3/lib/thor.rb:387:in `dispatch'
         9: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/thor-0.20.3/lib/thor/invocation.rb:126:in `invoke_command'
         8: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/thor-0.20.3/lib/thor/command.rb:27:in `run'
         7: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/docker-sync-0.5.14/tasks/sync/sync.thor:47:in `start'
         6: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/docker-sync-0.5.14/tasks/sync/sync.thor:183:in `daemonize'
         5: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/daemons-1.3.1/lib/daemons.rb:310:in `daemonize'
         4: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/daemons-1.3.1/lib/daemons/application.rb:299:in `start'
         3: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/daemons-1.3.1/lib/daemons/application.rb:110:in `start_none'
         2: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/daemons-1.3.1/lib/daemons/daemonize.rb:112:in `daemonize'
         1: from /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/daemons-1.3.1/lib/daemons/daemonize.rb:157:in `redirect_io'
    /Library/Ruby/Gems/2.6.0/gems/daemons-1.3.1/lib/daemons/daemonize.rb:157:in `reopen': Read-only file system @ rb_io_reopen - /Volumes/Loeffelhardt-Projekte/el-online.loeffelhardt.local/project/.docker-sync/daemon.log (Errno::EROFS)
    
  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    edited March 2020
    Options

    Could you run docker/sdk bootstrap by other user or sudo ever?

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    i can try with sudo... one mom...

  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    no

  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    Sorry, wrong expression.

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    ok

  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    ls -al docker/deployment

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options
    ls -al docker/deployment                                    ✔  2721  11:17:46
    total 0
    drwxr-xr-x  3 gpiemontese  staff  136  4 Mär 10:16 .
    drwxr-xr-x  9 gpiemontese  staff  544  4 Mär 10:03 ..
    -rw-r--r--  1 gpiemontese  staff    0 17 Dez 11:53 .gitkeep
    drwxr-xr-x  6 gpiemontese  staff  476 18 Dez 14:39 default
    
  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    mkdir -p docker/deployment/_tmp

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    mkdir: docker/deployment/_tmp: Read-only file system
    i think that something is wrong on my mac since today.... i check everything and i give u a feedback... i suppose that the problem is not related to docker....

  • sprymiker
    sprymiker Cloud Platform Architect Sprykee Posts: 781 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    yep, it seems.

  • giovanni.piemontese
    giovanni.piemontese Technical Lead @ Löffelhardt Spryker Solution Partner Posts: 871 🧑🏻‍🚀 - Cadet
    Options

    It seems that my Mac mount the volume of project in read only. I re mount the volume and work. I will try later again bootstrap and up