Calling Developers!
We are reenergizing our code contribution process! Learn More

What are the Slack Archives?

Itโ€™s a history of our time together in the Slack Community! Thereโ€™s a ton of knowledge in here, so feel free to search through the archives for a possible answer to your question.

Because this space is not active, you wonโ€™t be able to create a new post or comment here. If you have a question or want to start a discussion about something, head over to our categories and pick one to post in! You can always refer back to a post from Slack Archives if needed; just copy the link to use it as a reference..

Hey, more questions! ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ In the last module working with the docker container setti

Options
U01JBB8LNTE
U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
edited January 2021 in Academy

Hey, more questions! ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ

In the last module working with the docker container setting up codeception for TDD. I'm about halfway through and I've run some of commands out of the container and some directly from local vendor based on what seemed to make sense.

Basically any command that involved console I ran from the container the only one I didn't run from the container was vendor/bin/codecept build -c tests/PyzTest/Zed/StringReverser

then I got to #3 and ran vendor/bin/codecept run -c tests/PyzTest/Zed/StringReverser. Output is bellow.

Also ran docker/sdk console code:test Output also below.

Might be missing something obvious here, still new to the stack although the concepts are familiar. I'll be back on this tomorrow morning. โ˜ฎ Oh and I should mention, I'm in Missoula Montana, rightttt here: 46.85867705975933, -114.01990097447201 UTC-7 ๐Ÿ‘‹

Comments

  • UQ958DA4U
    UQ958DA4U Posts: 232 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Hi Edward,

    You need to be running in test mode when you do test related stuff. This can be achieved by prefixing every console or cli command with the word testing, like so:

    docker/sdk testing console
    

    This is how I run tests:

    docker/sdk testing condecept run -x Presentation -v --steps
    
  • ๐Ÿ’ฏ

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Awesome thanks peeps... I'll give a go after standup. Is this documented somewhere? it makes sense conceptually but is not immediately apparent from current b2c docs, bootcamp docs/video or spryker shop docs. Happy to open an issue and throw a PR at it as well. โ˜ฎ

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Started from the top with the new methodology

    • Step 2 ran docker/sdk testing codecept build -c tests/PyzTest/Zed/StringReverser
    • Step 3 ran docker/sdk testing console transfer:generate && docker/sdk testing console transfer:databuilder:generate then docker/sdk testing codecept run -c tests/PyzTest/Zed/StringReverser

    This looks like a pathing error:


    It's looking in /data and the fact that is appending the relative path is weird... Like it's not resolving?
    Rebuild the data and containers and started over...
    Is this a problem with syncing again?

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Do I need to run clean on the containers before starting over with testing?

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [BGN] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/StorageProductBuilder.php from /app_sync to /host_sync
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [END] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/StorageProductBuilder.php
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [BGN] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/StoreWithCurrencyBuilder.php from /app_sync to /host_sync
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [END] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/StoreWithCurrencyBuilder.php
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [BGN] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/StringSortMapBuilder.php from /app_sync to /host_sync
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [END] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/StringSortMapBuilder.php
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [BGN] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/WishlistPaginationBuilder.php from /app_sync to /host_sync
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  [END] Copying src/Generated/Shared/DataBuilder/WishlistPaginationBuilder.php
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  UNISON 2.51.2 (OCAML 4.06.1) finished propagating changes at 11:08:04.22 on 14 Jan 2021
    [2021-01-14 11:08:04 -0700] Sync Log:  Synchronization complete at 11:08:04  (10 items transferred, 0 skipped, 0 failed)
    

    don't see any fails in the sync logs

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Gonna run a hard reset

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    alright same error, going to take a break and then setup my linux I think this is a pathing problem in the testing container with unison, I'm down to sshing into the testing container and adding generated files... that doesn't seem right

  • this might be one for @ULYHPR789 (who might already be off today)

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    cool, I'll see if there is some input next time the sun reaches out that way. I got past the Business Module not existing error by just making a dir in the container at /data/tests/PyzTest/Zed/StringReverser/. Not sure if that's the best method Wonder if maybe the generate command doesn't work quite the same way in the testing container

  • UQ958DA4U
    UQ958DA4U Posts: 232 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    I believe something about syncing is wrong here. You ran all the required commands but it obviously hasn't created the necessary directorys and files...

  • U01JBB8LNTE
    U01JBB8LNTE Posts: 207 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet
    Options

    Yeh that's kind of the conclusion I came to as well, I did see an error about zand configuration, tried a fresh install on my Linux machine for both the b2C repo and docker repo and the problem persists. I'm thinking this might be a question for @ULYHPR789 Any thoughts here?